Extinction Ashes by Nicholas Sansbury Smith and Anthony J Melchiorri

Format: Kindle
Rating:  5 Stars
Reviewer: Laurel

Following the attack on Manchester, we rejoin the story with Beckham and his family and friends in the air, hoping for a safe landing somewhere. That turns out to be the beleaguered New York outpost and the brave men and women fighting to protect their own.

I found this book the darkest of the series this far, and as a consequence it was a difficult read. But this is all good, as I’m heavily invested in the characters, so it makes for challenging reading when they’re going through tough times. At one point I almost gave up hope, but then I learned that there’s another book to come, so that perked me up a bit.

It was really good to spend more time with Team Ghost and the rest of the characters between the pages of this book. The ending was satisfactory in terms of some issues being resolved, and I look forward to the next book very much.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.